TesseracT - One

One is the debut studio album by British progressive metal band Tesseract released on 22 March 2011, the album features six tracks, with the third track "Concealing Fate" split into 6 parts for a total length of twenty seven minutes and forty seconds. This is Tesseract's only full length release with vocalist Daniel Tompkins. A bonus track entitled "Hollow" was released digitally to those who pre-ordered One from Century Media.

A live studio play through of Concealing Fate was also included as a bonus DVD along with the album. In September 2011 an instrumental version was released digitally and in October that year both the album and the instrumental version were released on vinyl as a double LP. Nascent was released as a promotional single in February 2011, music videos were released for both Nascent and Deception. Acoustic renditions of Perfection, April and Origin were featured on the Perspective EP.


The plugin used relies heavily on HTML5 for mp3 playback and so far I get acceptable results only when using Google Chrome. I hope licensing issues will be solved for Mozilla Firefox someday.

Back to TesseracT Music

Back to radio selection

Special thanks for the plug-in: Joseph Moore